What I learnt today…..

What I learnt about myself today…. with some help from a few beautiful friends.

Today I learnt that it is ok not to hold it all together, it is ok to actually have a meh day. My friend called it an Eeyore day and that was exactly what it was an Eeyore day. I had no idea why I was feeling meh, sad, flat, Eeyorish…. but I was and I wasn’t admitting it to anyone.

I had no reason for the mood of today, especially since I had been for a run in  the peaceful, coolness of the early morning, and I did it pain free which since November is a first for me.

Yet there I was sitting on the train travelling to work… feeling it.  WHY?

Again I went to what I knew I put on the brave, happy, positive face – WHY ?

I guess I do this for several reasons, I am processing and I guess I don’t want to be a burden, especially with no reason.

So…. I received a  Good Morning message from my friend Donna in Perth. She said you have been quiet, What’s up? Truth?

And she was totally right. I actually need to tell people when I need some love, hugs or support. People are busy with their own lives and because I am  the one that is strong, that is positive, that has the routine and her shit together they think that you actually do…… But today I didn’t.  And, how would people know unless you tell them.

I pondered on this all morning. I received another message and I fessed up. I was meh !!

Thus came about an Eeyore day – she too was right, It was just an moment, a day and it too will pass and it did.

I went to the gym, I did a weight session. I ate some delicious roasted veggies for lunch. I was feeling better.

So tonight I write this message to you. Eeyore days are allowed. Asking for a hug, love and support is allowed.  Having a cry is allowed. Hell even having a tantrum if that is what you need, is allowed.

So, while we all try to be the strong ones, it is actually ok not to be!

iphone 7th dec 056

Leave a comment